Conferences, seminars and other teachings planned for the year to come

Available now

Elisabeth’s last publication as an ebook

The Banner for a Chinese Lady Going to Paradise

Click here for details and to order.

Next online classes
Meridians' dynamics (with CEUs)

A new vision of the meridians based on the movement and way to act implied by its specific quality of Qi. How it clarifies the nature of the meridian for both its normality and pathologies.

First series: Taiyang
(Mondays Jan. 18 & 25, Feb. 1, 8 & 15; 12:30 to 3:30 pm PDT, 3:30 to 6:30 pm EDT)

For more informations on CEU and registration, please contact Robyn Sodders.

details

fermer

Meridians' Dynamics

A new vision of the meridians based on the movement and way to act implied by its specific quality of Qi. How it clarifies the nature of the meridian for both its normality and pathologies.

Mondays Jan. 18 & 25, Feb. 1, 8 & 15; 12:30 to 3:30 pm PDT, 3:30 to 6:30 pm EDT
January 18

Taiyang, general presentation of this specific quality of qi based on the Chinese medical classics, mainly the Shanghanlun and the Huangdi Neijing.

January 25

Hand Taiyang: functional and dynamic meaning of its pathways and pathology.

February 1

The Five Shu points on the Hand Taiyang: SI 1, SI 2, SI 3, SI 5, SI 8.

February 8

Foot Taiyang: functional and dynamic meaning of its pathways and pathology.

February 15

The Five Shu points on the foot Taiyang: Bl 67, Bl 66, Bl 65, Bl 64, Bl 40.


For more informations on CEU and registration, please contact Robyn Sodders.

close


Fundamental Concepts
(Tuesdays 10 am - 12 pm PDT; 1 - 3 pm EDT; 6 - 8 pm England; 7 - 10 pm Israël.)

Exploration of Fundamental Concepts in Chinese Classical Thought.

First series - The Mawangdui Funeral Banner:
Jan. 1, 19; Feb. 2

Second series - The secrets of qi:
Mar. 16 & 30, Apr. 13 & 27

For information and registration, please contact Yossi Morgentstern.

details

fermer

Fundamental Concepts

The online classes take place on tuesdays at :
10 am - 12 pm PDT; 1 - 3 pm EDT; 6 - 8 pm England; 7 - 10 pm Israël.

First series - The Mawangdui Funeral Banner (3 meetings)
  • Tuesday January 5
    The Mawangdui Funeral Banner
  • Tuesday January 19
    Life and Death in Ancient China
  • Tuesday February 2
    The Hun and Po souls

Price (for the 3 meetings): 100 €, 110 US$, 360 NIS

Second series - The Secrets of qi (4 meetings)
  • Tuesdays Mar. 16 & 30, Apr. 13 & 27

In collaboration with TCM Academy: Understanding the most fundamental concept of Chinese Culture - What is qi? The different origins, aspects and functions of qi. Patterns of treatment strategies will be shared by Elisabeth.

Price (for the 4 meetings): 130 €, 150 US$, 500 NIS


For information and registration, please contact Yossi Morgentstern.

close


Classical Chinese Group
Semblance, figure, sign - xiang 象
(April 21, 6 to 9 pm London time)
Zhuangzi ch.4
(May 22 & 23, 10 am to 1 pm and 4 to 7 pm London Time)

For information and registration, please contact shidao81@icloud.com.


Lingshu Institute
The Inner Causes of Disease, Liver and Gallbladder (Wood element)
(Feb. 6 & 7)

For information and registration, please contact info@lingshuinstitute.org.


Lectures in English with Polish translation
(Tuesdays Jan. 5, Jan. 19, Feb. 2, Mar. 16, Mar. 30, Apr. 13, Apr. 27)

Four series on emotions, body fluids and phlegm, fundamental medical concepts, and a study of Qi.

details

fermer

The English-Polish Series

Emotions

On Thursdays 5 to 7 pm, Warsaw &Paris time - 4 to 6 pm London time - 11 am to 1 pm EDT - 8 to 10 am PDT

  • January 7, 2021
    Elation & Joy (xi le 喜樂)
  • February 8, 2021
    Oppressiveness, grief (you 憂)
  • March 4, 2021
    Sadness (bei 悲)
  • March 25, 2021
    Fear (kong 恐)
  • April 22, 2021
    Startling (jing 驚)

For information and registration, please contact Marian Nosal.

Body fluids (jinye) and phlegm (tanyin)

February 20 & 21, 2021

For information and registration, please contact Marian Nosal.

Fundamental Medical Concepts

On Thursdays 6 to 8 pm, Warsaw time - Paris time - 5 to 7 pm London time - 12 pm to 2 pm EDT - 9 to 11 am PDT

  • February 4, 2021
    Clear and turbid (qing zhuo)
  • March 11, 2021
    What is a “meridian” or channel (jing 經) ?
  • June 4, 2021
    Constipation

For information and registration, please contact Marek Kalmus.

A study of Qi, different Qi in the body, blood and qi

May 8 & 9, 2021

For information and registration, please contact Marek Kalmus.


close

Video Teachings

Some past classes and other teachings are available as online videos, in most cases also in a version valid for Credits (CEU, PDA and other). More details in the Online Teachings page.

Webinars

Live streaming lectures and different courses given online in English through the European School of Acupuncture (EEA). Details.

Classical Chinese Medicine Study Group

Courses are given on a regular basis to the Petaluna Classical Chinese Medicine Study Group.

The format is that of a collaborative group, with each participant becoming familiar with the text and presenting and participating in the discussions. New students are always welcome to attend.

For more details, please follow this link to The Center for Traditional Health Arts.

Teachings in French and other languages

For the program of teachings in French and other languages, please click here.

For teachings specifically in Italian or Portuguese, please click here.

sceau

For any question, remarks or other demands, please use the following form. (All fields are required)